Who We AreOur PeopleCommunity Advisory Committee

The nine-member Sunflower Foundation Community Advisory Committee (CAC) nominates candidates for the foundation’s Board of Trustees. The Kansas attorney general appoints eight of the committee members; the ninth member is the chair of the Sunflower Foundation, serving ex-officio with vote.

Terms of office are three years and committee members may serve up to three consecutive terms.

Kent Bradley, MD, Valley Center, is an obstetrics-gynecology physician at Newton Medical Center.

John Coen, Ottawa, is president & CEO of the Ottawa Chamber of Commerce.

Susan Concannon, Beloit, is a representative in the Kansas House, District 107.

Francie Currie, Neodesha, is office manager for Dr. Bert Chronister, a family practice physician.

Andrea Krauss, Russell, serves on the CAC in her role as chair of the Sunflower Foundation Board of Trustees.

Sue Krische, Topeka, retired Chief of Staff to four Kansas Senate Presidents.

Terry Presta, Overland Park, is Executive Director of the Kansas Lottery.

Glen Singer, MD, Iola, is a retired family practice physician.

Donna Thomas, DDS, Leawood, practices Pediatric dentistry in the Kansas City area.