Board of Trustees

The Sunflower Foundation is governed by nine trustees who represent, as much as possible, the ethnic, racial and geographic diversity of Kansas. Eight trustees are appointed through a process overseen by the Kansas Attorney General. One trustee is appointed by Blue Cross and Blue Shield of Kansas.

From left:
Jay Kennedy, Frankfort
Andrea Krauss, Russell
Krista Postai, Pittsburg
Bebo Lowery-Born, Topeka
Reginald L. Robinson, Lawrence
Martie Ross, Leawood
Les Lacy, St. Francis
Mia Korbelik, Dodge City
Don Sherman, Wichita

→ More information on the Board of Trustees.

Community Advisory Committee

The nine-member Sunflower Foundation Community Advisory Committee (CAC) nominates candidates for the foundation’s Board of Trustees. The CAC also acts in an advisory role to the foundation and reviews the annual reports. The Kansas Attorney General appoints eight of the committee members; the ninth member is the chair of the Sunflower Foundation Board of Trustees, serving ex-officio with vote. Current committee members are:

Kent Bradley, Valley Center
John Coen, Ottawa
Susan Concannon, Beloit
Francie Currie, Neodesha
Terry Presta, Overland Park
Reginald L. Robinson, Lawrence
Janet Schalansky, Topeka
Glen Singer, Iola
Donna Thomas, Leawood

→ More information on the Community Advisory Committee.



From left:
Phil Cauthon, Director of Communications
Elizabeth Stewart Burger, Program Officer
Billie Hall, President and CEO
Cheryl Bean, Finance Director
Lindsey Fincham, Program Associate

→ More information about Sunflower's staff.